[SOLVED] How I can choose a Windows Media Audio codec?

Ask questions on how to do this and that here.
Post Reply
dagdag
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 5:51 am

[SOLVED] How I can choose a Windows Media Audio codec?

Post by dagdag » Wed Sep 26, 2018 6:01 am

Good day!

XRecode 3 (i download and use last trial beta version on win10 system) when converting to wma format, it defaults using Windows Media Audio PRO codec.

My receiver, Yamaha R-N402, can't play this files :cry:

How I can choose a Windows Media Audio 9.2 codec?

Thanks in advance!
Alex Davydov

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: How I can choose a Windows Media Audio codec?

Post by admin » Wed Sep 26, 2018 4:08 pm

What are the input file parameters, i.e. sample rate, bits per sample, channels?

dagdag
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 5:51 am

Re: How I can choose a Windows Media Audio codec?

Post by dagdag » Wed Sep 26, 2018 5:23 pm

Input file: flac, 44.100hz; 16bit; stereo.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: How I can choose a Windows Media Audio codec?

Post by admin » Wed Sep 26, 2018 5:31 pm

Please install the latest beta version - viewtopic.php?f=12&t=40
I added option to select the codec under WMA Settings.

dagdag
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 5:51 am

[SOLVED] Re: How I can choose a Windows Media Audio codec?

Post by dagdag » Thu Sep 27, 2018 6:12 am

thank you! it's ok! :)

Post Reply