[SOLVED] AAC(M4A) conversion don't work

Bug reports go here.
Post Reply
moltes
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 6:15 pm

[SOLVED] AAC(M4A) conversion don't work

Post by moltes »

Hi,
When I try to convert any file (FLAC, MP3) to AAC I get errors like this:

03.04.2020 15:15:37: ERROR: N:\Music\Lossless\Chiens de paille\Mille et un fantômes\01 - Mille et un Fantômes.flac / D:\Music\HDtracks\Chiens de Paille\Mille et un fantômes\01. Mille et un fantômes.m4a : Process C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /D /C ""bin\qaac\x64\qaac64.exe" --silent --no-optimize --tvbr 114 - -o "D:\Music\HDtracks\Chiens de Paille\Mille et un fantômes\01. Mille et un fantômes.m4a" " ended with ExitCode : 2 (), GetLastError=0

and the conversion fails. :?:

Using: XRECODE 3 [64-bit] - 1.100

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: AAC(M4A) conversion don't work

Post by admin »

Most likely iTunes is missing from your PC.
Please try this - viewtopic.php?f=12&t=30

moltes
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 6:15 pm

[SOLVED] Re: AAC(M4A) conversion don't work

Post by moltes »

My bad. I thought that iTunes wasn't required. :?
It works now.
Thanks.

Post Reply