[SOLVED] Error when encoding AAC - Access violation in module 'xrecode3x64.exe'

Bug reports go here.
Post Reply
aspex
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2020 6:32 pm

[SOLVED] Error when encoding AAC - Access violation in module 'xrecode3x64.exe'

Post by aspex »

I'm getting an error Access violation at address 0000000000C1719C in module 'xrecode3x64.exe'. Read of address 0000000000000040 whenever I try to encode any audio file to AAC. Encoding to other formats works fine, and I have installed the iTunes components for AAC. Xrecode Version 1.102.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 546
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: Error when encoding AAC - Access violation in module 'xrecode3x64.exe'

Post by admin »

Do you have iTunes installed? If not, please try this - viewtopic.php?f=12&t=30

aspex
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2020 6:32 pm

Re: Error when encoding AAC - Access violation in module 'xrecode3x64.exe'

Post by aspex »

Hi. Yes I do. I followed those steps and installed the iTunes components and it does not work. I still get the same error Access violation at address 0000000000C1719C in module 'xrecode3x64.exe'. Read of address 0000000000000040 when encoding AAC.

Please wait...
C:\Users\beau\AppData\Local\Temp\XRECODE3\iTunes64Setup.exe\

C:\Users\beau\AppData\Local\Temp\XRECODE3\AppleApplicationSupport64.msi\
Copied file C:\Users\beau\AppData\Roaming\XRECODE3\bin\qaac\x64\objc.dll
Copied file C:\Users\beau\AppData\Roaming\XRECODE3\bin\qaac\x64\msvcr100.dll
Copied file C:\Users\beau\AppData\Roaming\XRECODE3\bin\qaac\x64\CoreAudioToolbox.dll
Copied file C:\Users\beau\AppData\Roaming\XRECODE3\bin\qaac\x64\icudt62.dll
Copied file C:\Users\beau\AppData\Roaming\XRECODE3\bin\qaac\x64\CoreFoundation.dll
Copied file C:\Users\beau\AppData\Roaming\XRECODE3\bin\qaac\x64\msvcp100.dll
Copied file C:\Users\beau\AppData\Roaming\XRECODE3\bin\qaac\x64\libicuuc.dll
Copied file C:\Users\beau\AppData\Roaming\XRECODE3\bin\qaac\x64\libdispatch.dll
Copied file C:\Users\beau\AppData\Roaming\XRECODE3\bin\qaac\x64\ASL.dll
Copied file C:\Users\beau\AppData\Roaming\XRECODE3\bin\qaac\x64\libicuin.dll

Qaac support files were copied successfully, please press "Close"

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 546
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: Error when encoding AAC - Access violation in module 'xrecode3x64.exe'

Post by admin »

Please send the Diagnostic information (it's under About button) to xrecode@gmail.com. I'll try to reproduce the issue using your settings.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 546
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

[SOLVED] Re: Error when encoding AAC - Access violation in module 'xrecode3x64.exe'

Post by admin »

Solved in the latest beta version.

Post Reply