[SOLVED] Metadata not copied

Bug reports go here.
Post Reply
virgincola
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:48 pm

[SOLVED] Metadata not copied

Post by virgincola » Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:01 pm

Hi

I'm using last version (1.71).
I encode in AAC (M4A) and metadata are not copied, including the cover. What's weird is the following:
- Windows see all metadata but track number
- AIMP see no metadata but track number is correct
- MPC-HC seems to see all medatada

I tried deleting settings, completely deleting the portable installation (it asked me again for license number), overiding metadata settings, and so on...

What am I missing?
Last edited by virgincola on Fri Jan 12, 2018 7:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 285
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: Metadata not copied

Post by admin » Thu Jan 11, 2018 9:43 pm

Please try the latest beta version - viewtopic.php?f=16&t=40
If it still doesn't work, please send me the Diagnostic information (it's under About/Diagnostic) and also the source files you're converting (you could use https://wetransfer.com/)

virgincola
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:48 pm

[SOLVED] Re: Metadata not copied

Post by virgincola » Fri Jan 12, 2018 7:39 am

Using the beta version worked. Thanks!

Post Reply