How do I use /invoke mp3gain with Xrecode 3?

Ask questions on how to do this and that here.
Post Reply
SliderJeff
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 3:44 pm

How do I use /invoke mp3gain with Xrecode 3?

Post by SliderJeff »

Hey gang,

So I have mp3gain currently installed on my Win10 machine. I have version 1.77 of Xrecode 3, but I can't for the life of me find where to go to have Xrecode 3 post-process each ripped mp3 file as part of its normal operation. To be honest, the only place I even see mp3gain listed within Xrecode 3 is if I right-click the track list and select Utilities -> mp3gain, however that is currently grayed out.

Is there something I need to do as far as the setup to let Xrecode 3 know that I already have mp3gain installed on my system and what specific params I want to be passed to it to process all my files as/after they are ripped?

Thanks,
Jeff

PS - Apologies if I somehow missed this. I checked the forum, the FAQ, the Wiki, and even a Google search and found nothing.

PPS - Here is what I see:
Image
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: How do I use /invoke mp3gain with Xrecode 3?

Post by admin »

Currently you can use mp3gain to apply Max Ncolip Gain (there's a checkbox under MP3 Settings). I will add the normal mp3gain support as well, so stay tuned.
SliderJeff
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 3:44 pm

Re: How do I use /invoke mp3gain with Xrecode 3?

Post by SliderJeff »

admin wrote: Fri Apr 27, 2018 5:45 pm Currently you can use mp3gain to apply Max Ncolip Gain (there's a checkbox under MP3 Settings). I will add the normal mp3gain support as well, so stay tuned.
Ah ok. Thank you! Do I need to move my already installed version of mp3Gain into a certain folder to enable it or do you build mp3Gain into the Xrecode installer, itself?

Thanks,
Jeff
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: How do I use /invoke mp3gain with Xrecode 3?

Post by admin »

No, program comes bundled with the mp3gain.
SliderJeff
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 3:44 pm

Re: How do I use /invoke mp3gain with Xrecode 3?

Post by SliderJeff »

Yep, I found it later after I asked the question. Thank you. Looking forward to having those mp3gain options built in to eliminate one more step when I rip tracks.

Regards,
Jeff
SliderJeff
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 3:44 pm

Re: How do I use /invoke mp3gain with Xrecode 3?

Post by SliderJeff »

Hi there,

Is there an ETA on adding the mp3Gain integrating functionality into the program as discussed above?

Thanks,
Jeff
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: How do I use /invoke mp3gain with Xrecode 3?

Post by admin »

You can do it like this
1) Tell Normalize to use ReplayGain https://imgur.com/YkrhVQD
2) Click here to analyze the files https://imgur.com/EO9QJ4J
SliderJeff
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 3:44 pm

Re: How do I use /invoke mp3gain with Xrecode 3?

Post by SliderJeff »

Thanks!

Regards,
Jeff
Post Reply