How to split tracks without a cue file?

Ask questions on how to do this and that here.
Post Reply
mondocane
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2021 7:58 pm

How to split tracks without a cue file?

Post by mondocane »

As the title said. I have a flac image of a CD and I need to split it. Can this program do that?

Thanks
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 744
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: How to split tracks without a cue file?

Post by admin »

As FLAC is lossless format, just add the .CUE to the program, select Encode as a method, FLAC as output format and click Start. No quality will be lost, as FLAC to FLAC is lossless.
mondocane
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2021 7:58 pm

Re: How to split tracks without a cue file?

Post by mondocane »

As I said, I have no CUE file.

So I don't need a .CUE file to split these tracks into separate files?
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 744
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: How to split tracks without a cue file?

Post by admin »

I should have read it more carefully :)
You will need to a CUE, to split the tracks. You could try to create it manually, by using the length of the tracks.
mondocane
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2021 7:58 pm

Re: How to split tracks without a cue file?

Post by mondocane »

I wasn't sure if this program scanned the FLAC or WAV image and did that automatically or not.
You will need to a CUE, to split the tracks. You could try to create it manually, by using the length of the tracks.
I don't know how to do that. :|
Post Reply