[SOLVED] Flac Encode Settings (Not encode if samplerate equal or smaller)

Suggestions, new features, etc.
Post Reply
Sharro
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2022 7:03 pm

[SOLVED] Flac Encode Settings (Not encode if samplerate equal or smaller)

Post by Sharro »

Hi,

First of all thanks for all the time dedicated to XRecode3, registering it is money well spent and deserved.

A bit like the implementation for copying files if bitrate is equal or less then intended viewtopic.php?t=526 done for MP3 could we get the same for flac ?

Been dealing with a lot of albums with different samplerates, I would love to have them copied or not encoded if sample rate is smaller or equal to intended.

Million thanks.

All the best,

Sharro
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 799
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: Flac Encode Settings (Not encode if samplerate equal or smaller)

Post by admin »

Here's the update to try - https://xrecode.com/test/setup_xrecode3 ... _1.117.exe
Transcode settings button is now available for Flac as well.
Sharro
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2022 7:03 pm

Re: Flac Encode Settings (Not encode if samplerate equal or smaller)

Post by Sharro »

Million Thanks!

It is working and saving me a lot of time.

I'm loading about 3000 flac files at a time and starting without looking back. (Converting all above 64000 samplerate for mobile use).

Noticed that the copy operations do not show up in the progress window.

The progress window only shows up when files are encoded.

The progress doesn't seem to include the copied files in the counting but does in the % of processing (or it was only counting the encoded files).

Image

All the best,

Sharro
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 799
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

[SOLVED] Re: Flac Encode Settings (Not encode if samplerate equal or smaller)

Post by admin »

Yes, copying does not trigger the progress bar, but it works :)
Post Reply