[SOLVED] Recognizing INDEX 00 causing problems when encoding

Bug reports go here.
Post Reply
mdubin
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 9:39 am

[SOLVED] Recognizing INDEX 00 causing problems when encoding

Post by mdubin »

Hi:

I noticed now that, when encoding from a Cue to individual tracks, any audio between INDEX 00 and INDEX 01 is cut. This results in awkward transitions between tracks. I had to manually removed all the INDEX 00 lines in the cue file. This only started happening recently when you made some change involving INDEX 00. Please check into this.

Thank you.

mdubin
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 727
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: Recognizing INDEX 00 causing problems when encoding

Post by admin »

Could you, please, send that CUE with the audio file to xrecode@gmail.com? You could use https://wetransfer.com.
mdubin
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 9:39 am

Re: Recognizing INDEX 00 causing problems when encoding

Post by mdubin »

Hi, Cue and Flac File just sent as per your instructions. Note that the encoded flac files played perfectly when I removed all the INDEX 00 lines.

Thank you.

mdubin
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 727
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Re: Recognizing INDEX 00 causing problems when encoding

Post by admin »

Apparently the fix I introduced in the latest beta fixes some, but breaks other CUEs so I added the option for that, instead.
It's off by default so the program will work as before.
Please download the latest beta version viewtopic.php?f=12&t=40
mdubin
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 9:39 am

[SOLVED] Re: Recognizing INDEX 00 causing problems when encoding

Post by mdubin »

Thank you so much for the latest beta. It worked fine.

mdubin
Post Reply